Pop Shots! With…@AshKetchupYT

I’m always intrigued by the collecting habits of other people. Especially when it comes to Funko Pops! There are not only literally hundreds of characters and franchises to pick from, but you also have all the variants and chase figures to hunt down too! and don’t even get me started on the whole sticker Vs non sticker, in box Vs out of box debate!

With all that in mind, I thought it would be interesting to do just that. Probe other collectors and see exactly how they work, and who better to start with than the man who gave me my addiction…

Name Ash!

How long have you been a collector Since 2014

How many Pops! are in your collection? 299!

Who/what was the first Pop! you ever bought SDCC Slimer, which I picked up with my mate Eddy in Forbidden Planet (London) They had so many sick exclusives in store, if only we knew what we had in our hands at the time…

Which is your favorite Pop! in your collection? Oh boy…That I own? I’ll have to go with SDCC Beerus. Favorite Pop! would be the chase version of Eleven (from Stranger Things) If I don’t get that Pop! in my life I would honestly cry!

What is the most money you have ever spent on one Pop? I spent £65 on Gandalf (from The Hobbit) but my girlfriend spent £110 on the SDCC Ghostbusters 4 pack!

What do you think it is about Pops! that make them so addictive? Nostalgia, and the fact that they cover so many different games, series and films. They honestly cover so many bases!

Where can people find you (on social media?) On YouTube here. and Twitter  here.

And finally…keep it in its box? or take it out and play with it? Never ever take it out…never ever settle for damaged! Unless it’s a mean bobble head for the car, then maybe i’ll accept it. Or a cool ass looking keyring!

IMG_4567IMG_4568IMG_4569

 

Author: Jo Watson

Founding member of Gigamov (covering all things Funko Pop) and That Wrestling Site (covering action figure reviews and UK wrestling news)

1 thought on “Pop Shots! With…@AshKetchupYT”

Leave a Reply

