Funko Pop! Collection & Value Tracking…Week 1 and 2


Recently I’ve become oddly fascinated by the constant fluctuation in price of my little Funko Pop! collection. So much so that I decided to document it on a daily and weekly basis, just so you can also see how crazy the prices grow, and (unfortunately for me) drop.

Day 1 (14/03/17) the collection size was 18 and the estimated value (according to Pop! Price Guide) was $203.00

Day 2 it had dropped down to $201.00 and is where it stayed until Day 9, when it dropped yet another dollar, bringing the estimated total to $200.00

I didn’t think it could get any worse until I checked today (23/03/17 Day 10) and saw that it had dropped a further $3! Bringing the estimated value to $197.00!

You might be thinking that it could be worse, but a slow, steady, constant drop is worse than one big blow cut down out of nowhere.

I shall check back again on Monday, but I’m not holding my breath.

Regardless of price, I still enjoy collecting and hunting (which is the main purpose of it all) but that ‘estimated value” does add a little bit something else to it. I just wish it was going up, not down!

Until then

🤘🏻

Author: Jo Watson

Founding member of Gigamov (covering all things Funko Pop) and That Wrestling Site (covering action figure reviews and UK wrestling news)

Leave a Reply

